Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

Colleton Prep holds Honor Society Induction Ceremony

The National Honor Society, founded in 1921, is the leader among organization and societies that promote appropriate recognition for students who reflect outstanding accomplishments in the areas of academics, character, leadership, and service. The society is sponsored by the National Association of Secondary School Principals. Membership in the school’s chapter of the National Honor Society is an honor bestowed upon a student. Students are selected for membership to the NHS by a faculty council, consisting of five members of the faculty appointed by the Headmaster. The guidance counselor submits to the council the names of all students who are enrolled in grade 10 or higher; have been enrolled at CPA for one full semester; have a minimum GPA of 4.00 on the UGS. Students must also be in good disciplinary standing, be of good character, demonstrate leadership ability, and have been of service to the school Students in grades 7-9 must meet these same criteria (cumulative average of 92 based on Core Classes is used for this requirement) for membership in NJHS.

This year’s new inductees to the National Honor Society are: Gabriel Barnes, Jacob Barrett, Francis Blubaugh, Cody Carroll, William Dandridge, Heather Davis, Rebecca Grant, Carroll Griffin, Charlton Griffith, Jerred Griffith, Langley Harter, Nicholas Harvey, David McMillen, William Padgett, Kayleigh Peters, Forrest Simmons, Dawson Sweat, Grayson Smoak, John Tomedolskey, Logan Willis, Hannah Wilson and Braden Wood.

This year’s new inductees to the National Junior Honor Society are: Brayden Banis, Kayla Banks, Gracie Bishop, Jeyda Bolukbasi, Mary Carter, Nathaniel Craven, Caden Crosby, Michael Hudson, Hayden Huckaby, Jessica Hughes, Linley Jones, Caroline Kinard, Ashlyn Langdale, Valerie Lawson, Rebecca Martin, Walker Nettles, Jackson Sims, Jordan Slocum, Kaylee Spears, Augustus Warren, Braeden Westbury and Matthew Williams.

Christie Slocum (542 Posts)